APC Swears In Newly Elected NWC Members

APC Swears In Newly Elected NWC Members

The All Progressives Congress has sworn-in newly-elected members to fill vacant National Working Committee (NWC) & zonal positions.

National Chairman, Dr. Abdullahi Ganduje during the inauguration at the National Secretariat on Friday charged the new members to join efforts to achieve Party reforms.

The leadership of the ruling party had named Duro Meseko and Ikani Shuaibu Okolo as deputy national publicity secretary and zonal organising secretary respectively.

Murtala Ajaka, former APC deputy spokesperson, resigned from the party to pursue his gubernatorial ambition in the Social Democratic Party (SDP).

The leadership of the party in Kogi said the aforementioned names as put forward by the NWC were “strange” because it had ratified Yahaya Ade Ismail as the new deputy national publicity secretary and Isiaka Musa as zonal organising secretary.

The development prompted Yahaya Bello, governor of Kogi, to visit Ganduje who promised that the row would be resolved.

Ali Bukar Dalori replaced Abubakar Kyari as deputy national chairman (north). Kyari was appointed minister by President Bola Tinubu.

While Garba Datti Muhammad replaced Salihu Lukman as the party’s vice-chair in the north-west, Abdul Karim Abubakar Kana replaced Ahmed El-Marzuk as national legal adviser.

El-Marzuk resigned from the NWC.

Mary Alile Idele replaced Betta Edu as the national women leader. Edu was appointed minister by the president.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *